A day in the life of Oscar-puss

Hi there cat fans! Oscar-puss here.
I thought I’d just pop by to tell you what I’d been up to today.
Well, I feel like I’ve chasing my tail with my paws all day. I was late right from the start.
Normally, I like to get back to the house nice and early after my nightly patrol. That way I can get my top meows out while I’m still fresh.
Always good to get Mum and Dad up nice and early. Say 5-ish ideally. can’t have those lazy boneses sleeping in, can we?

IMG_4687

Morning!

Fortunately, Henry filled the gap for me this morning and had Mum up at 3am. Top work, Junior!
You know what they say… the early bird cat catches the worm bird!
Anyway, after that it was time for the first meal of the day, and this morning I put on my cutest face and got out the big eyes to persuade Mum to give me a whole pouch of the wet food. Sucker!
We’re supposed to have two meals a day, but most days – with the odd plaintive mew and plenty of cuteness – we can manage upwards of four.

401591_304385182947827_244753448911001_881988_856674262_n

Luckily there is always plenty of patrolling to do to keep me nice and trim and sexy. Meow!
It’s a busy world out there, what with fences to climb, mouses to play with and territory to defend.
That’s why I usually like to have a nice sleep – ideally on the slaves’ bed – in the morning.
But, like I meowed, I was a bit late this morning. So it was straight out on the patrol.
Part of my area now is from the back garden, through the house and out of the front. It is a vital part of the patrol.

oscar

Furry… everything about me’s so furry. And sexy. Don’t forget sexy!

But because Mum refuses to put a cat flap in (for some reason she thinks mice heads are unattractive additions to the kitchen – crazy Mum!), I have to shout at the back door to get let in… and then at the front door to get let out.
It’s a real pain.
Dad doesn’t like it either, especially as he is still hopping everywhere. He should be more grateful… I don’t see him guarding the house. Lazy human.
Anyway, it’s been a busy day and I want to get in forty winks before hitting the town.
Be good, and if you can’t be good… be more Cat! Meow!

* Here’s me eating one of elevenses today… yum!

About mythreemoggies

The every day life of three moggies living in the UK

Posted on 17/06/2014, in Moggies, Oscar and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 14 Comments.

  1. Wow, 3 AM, my momma’s more likely to still be up than to get up then.

  2. You’ve quite exhausted us Oscar!

  3. dmricciardi

    oh Oscar, you’re so funny!!! My “kids” can’t wake me up at 3 am or 5 am!!! I am usually just getting home at 3 am — and hence, still up at 5 am!! Our sleep schedules work out pretty good. By the time I’m ready to go to sleep, they usually are too — with the occasional zoomies just as we are going to bed. . . MOL!! Enjoy!! ❤ ❤

  4. Wow you do have a busy day! Pleased to see you enjoyed the Liver Treats, although I did think Mum was slightly mean to open them, but then show the resealable feature before giving you a treat. Tut tut!!

  5. You’ve got a busy day ahead of you. At least you can count on good noms!!

    The Florida Furkids

  6. What a busy day you have, Oscar! But some cat’s gotta do it.

  7. 3 am? great! I will set my alarm clock tonight…. ha I can’t wait to see the faces of my staff :o) I feel sorry for the mice in advance, it’s not really a good idea to enter a house with 3 cats :o)

  8. That second picture is so cute! I love it. Yes you are a sleek sexy furry panther. We haven’t forgotten. You do a great job patrolling! Those humans can be so lax in their security. Hope you enjoyed your noms today!

  9. You are a great house alarm my friend. I bow to you at 3AM. I thought getting my human up at promptly 6:30AM was good. You are good! XOXO – Bacon

  10. hannahandlucy

    When do you have time for a nap Oscar?
    Luv Hannah and Lucy xx xx

  11. Sounds like you have lots to keep you busy!

  12. Oh Cat! Oscar, I would have had to put the bitey on Mum…she was like ‘teasing’ you with holding that scrumptious treat package, making it rattle…aiiieeee…you are way more patient than I would have been…and you are looking mighty fine there Oscar my man

  13. FOUR meals? Our Mommy has some explaining to do…

  14. You’s lookin’ good.

    Luv ya’

    Dezi

Purrlease leave your valuable meows here

Walk and Pig-out

I walk, travel and pig-out

Pit's Fritztown News

A German Expat's Life in Fredericksburg/Texas

on the road with Animalcouriers

pet transport through Europe and beyond

Daily Feline Wisdom

Wise cats help you be more like them

Dakota's Den

Daily Doings Of A Dog Named Dakota, Let The Barking Begin!

One Drawing Daily

I've been drawing and painting and learning (almost) every day since the 9th September 2014

http://15andmeowing.com

A not-so-crazy couple with 15 cats

Jackie's Photos

A photographic account of my holidays and maybe some other photos too.

Unconfirmed Bachelorette

Proudly living alone with cats

running in t shirt

trying to get faster even as I get older

Catwoods Porch Party

~ art, cats, nature, animals, weather, and whatever ~

kraftycatcreations

A Mashup of Whatever ME/CFS Lets Me Publish

The Mad Hooligan Cats

The adventures of Bo and Kobi

My Three Moggies

The everyday lives of Archie, Oscar and Henry...

Northampton Now

Northampton's newest news website

Katzenworld

Welcome to the world of cats!

writetowag

All things Cairn...Snapshots of my Cairn Terrier, Trev & Caring For Your Senior Dog

MarathonMAGIC!

For marathon runners who want to know in beginners terms

hannahandlucy

Just another WordPress.com site

Usyaka and Pirate

Photos of the Oriental Shorthair cat Usyaka and her companion Pirate the cat.

Winter

A Doll's life

FOZZIE.M

Life in Rural Australia

Piglove

Adventures of Bacon and Friends

angelswhisper2011

Me and my Granny

Lessons With Oscar

Life Through the Eyes of a Blind Cat

Bad Cat Chris

The Baddest Cat You'll Ever Love

bongodogblog

The life of Bongo

Rescued Rover Dog Training

Lakewood, Colorado Dog Training (720) 507-6837

The Canadian Cats

Meezers At Large

Deziz World

The Life of Service Cats

Living the Squeak Life

We're a group of guinea-pigs and we are living the "squeak" life!

Me, You and Zu

Life with dogs, crazy cats, hedgehogs & all the fiascos that come with it!

Playful Kitty

Cats, Tips, and Catnip Trips

Blues Lounge

A Great Place for Russian Blues

FourCatPaw

I'm a Feline. I exist as a red tabby in this third dimension world. Brought love for you!!! by Yelloz and Servant Z

Diary of the cat at work

a record of my busy life

Purrfect Kitties

Roxy & Tigerlino's Silly Blog

Everyday Adventures in Havachon Heaven

The Good, Crazy, & Adorable Life of One Havachon Puppy

All Fur One and One Fur all

Living on the lap of luxury

Reflections of a Shaddow

Thoughts and feelings of a black cat.

fervour & forever

Passion is a five letter word : Heart - by Cat Forsley

Bailey Boat Cat

Adventures of a feline afloat!

Haiku By Ku

A Poetic Pup's Poems

Some Animals are Crackers

Silly, weird, crazy & cute animals

Leo Land SV

Feline Musings From the Northern Rim of Silicon Valley

Mickey Math

Calculating the happiest place.

Luke's Adventures

AKA - Mischievous Hijinks

