November 2013 Fur Friend of the Month – Lucy Miracle

If you want to know more about Lucy Miracle the gorgeous moggie from across the pond then read on 🙂

Lucy Miracle can we first say you are beautiful and thank you for taking the time out today to have a few moggie meows 🙂

Lucy under glass

Catnip makes me feel so young

???????????????????????????????

How did you get the name Lucy Miracle?

My mom named me “Miracle” because I was sick and starving as a feral kitten, but I survived. Daddy added the “Lucy” so now I have two beautiful names: Lucy Miracle

How did you come to be at your fur ever home?

I was captured in a Trap Neuter Return operation my mom runs on the Bahamian island where I was born. I was so sick after the surgery that she took me home with her, and then we spent several months taming each other.

What is your favourite treat?

I don’t get food treats, although as you can see by my pictures, I get plenty to eat! I was starving as a kitten and now I just can’t seem to get enough food. My favorite treat is either going outside with my mom and (adopted) brothers for a walk or curling up in mom’s lap, where I love to paw paw and purr.

Who is your super hero?

My big brother Fred. I didn’t know anything about living in a house, with humans, or even how to play when I was adopted; I’d been so hungry that I think my brain was a little slow. But Fred accepted me right away and taught me how to play, along with lots of other things a tame cat needs to know.

What is your favourite toy?

Any toy with catnip in it makes me very happy – especially fuzzy ones!

Anything about you we do not know already?

I work pretty hard. I travel to lots of events as an ambassador for feral cats and TNR. I can be in a room with hundreds of people and even lots of dogs and be comfortable, as long as my mom is with me! I’ve come a long, long way from my early days on that little island. And I wrote a novel based on my life – it has some scary things in it, but that’s the way it is for lots of feral cats!

Wow you do all that and have time for a book ‘taming me memoir of a clever island cat’.   We are going to check this out and get mum to buy it and read to us 🙂

We have to head off now to get the next plane back to UK, however Lucy Miracle is it ok if we tell others how to find out more about you?  Why certainly click here

About mythreemoggies

The every day life of three moggies living in the UK

Posted on 11/11/2013, in Fur Friends of the Month, Moggies and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 16 Comments.

  1. What a brave and beautiful girl. We love you, Lucy Miracle!

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  2. Great to meet you Lucy Miracle & your Momma!!! What a wonderful interview. You are a gorgeous & intelligent kitty girl I am so glad to have met you here.
    Sherri-Ellen & Nylablue

  3. What a great interview moggies :0 and welcome Lucy Miracle…such a great and brave girl :0 and what a lovey mummy you have too!! Fozziemum and gang xxxx

  4. Oh she is so lovely! Such a brave girl too!

  5. Oh we read Lucy’s book and did a review a while back – she’s such a sweet kitty and her Mom really saved her and gave her such a happy home. Nice to see you again Lucy!!!!

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

  6. Hi, Lucy Miracle, so nice to meet you… and your toy looks very interesting. I think I should try that catnip-thingy too :o)

  7. Amazing. Big Meows to Lucy’s Mom and Lucy for being champions of TNR and feral cats. I was feral and our whole family are either ferals from TNR or rescue kitties.
    It was good that you took the time to train your Mom Lucy. These humans need a lot of work.
    Our little Einstein was also at deaths door and Dad snatched him back with lots of love, milk and warmth.
    We are going to get that book
    Timmy and family

  8. She’s beautiful. Nice to meet her.
    Sue B

  9. What a pawsome name! Mom Linda is of course off to check on that book…blessings to Miss Lucy Miracle and all formerly ferals like me…yes, Savannah…I have finally realized I was more feral than domesticated when I was trapped as a stray…*sigh*

  10. Lucy Miracle says thank you to her friends at Three Moogies and love to all the cats and cat parents out there!

  11. Lucy hasn’t been there yet but I also want to mention how much I love the UK and how lovely it is to have friends there 🙂

  12. A brilliant interview!

  13. What a sweet kitty Lucy Miracle is. Thanks for sharing her story. Purrs and hugs, Lily Olivia, Mauricio, Misty May, Giulietta, Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth and Calista Jo

  1. Pingback: Furballs and bitsCathy Unruh Animal Advocate | Cathy Unruh Author

Purrlease leave your valuable meows here

Walk and Pig-out

I walk, travel and pig-out

Pit's Fritztown News

A German Expat's Life in Fredericksburg/Texas

on the road with Animalcouriers

pet transport through Europe and beyond

Daily Feline Wisdom

Wise cats help you be more like them

Dakota's Den

Daily Doings Of A Dog Named Dakota, Let The Barking Begin!

One Drawing Daily

I've been drawing and painting and learning (almost) every day since the 9th September 2014

http://15andmeowing.com

A not-so-crazy couple with 15 cats

Jackie's Photos

A photographic account of my holidays and maybe some other photos too.

Unconfirmed Bachelorette

Proudly living alone with cats

running in t shirt

trying to get faster even as I get older

Catwoods Porch Party

~ art, cats, nature, animals, weather, and whatever ~

kraftycatcreations

A Mashup of Whatever ME/CFS Lets Me Publish

The Mad Hooligan Cats

The adventures of Bo and Kobi

My Three Moggies

The everyday lives of Archie, Oscar and Henry...

Northampton Now

Northampton's newest news website

Katzenworld

Welcome to the world of cats!

writetowag

All things Cairn...Snapshots of my Cairn Terrier, Trev & Caring For Your Senior Dog

MarathonMAGIC!

For marathon runners who want to know in beginners terms

hannahandlucy

Just another WordPress.com site

Usyaka and Pirate

Photos of the Oriental Shorthair cat Usyaka and her companion Pirate the cat.

Winter

A Doll's life

FOZZIE.M

Life in Rural Australia

Piglove

Adventures of Bacon and Friends

Me and my Granny

angelswhisper2011

Lessons With Oscar

Life Through the Eyes of a Blind Cat

Bad Cat Chris

The Baddest Cat You'll Ever Love

bongodogblog

The life of Bongo

Rescued Rover Dog Training

Lakewood, Colorado Dog Training (720) 507-6837

The Canadian Cats

Meezers At Large

Deziz World

The Life of Service Cats

Living the Squeak Life

We're a group of guinea-pigs and we are living the "squeak" life!

Me, You and Zu

Life with dogs, crazy cats, hedgehogs & all the fiascos that come with it!

Playful Kitty

Cats, Tips, and Catnip Trips

Blues Lounge

A Great Place for Russian Blues

FourCatPaw

I'm a Feline. I exist as a red tabby in this third dimension world. Brought love for you!!! by Yelloz and Servant Z

Diary of the cat at work

a record of my busy life

Purrfect Kitties

Roxy & Tigerlino's Silly Blog

Everyday Adventures in Havachon Heaven

The Good, Crazy, & Adorable Life of One Havachon Puppy

All Fur One and One Fur all

Living on the lap of luxury

Reflections of a Shaddow

Thoughts and feelings of a black cat.

fervour & forever

Passion is a five letter word : Heart - by Cat Forsley

Bailey Boat Cat

Adventures of a feline afloat!

Haiku By Ku

A Poetic Pup's Poems

Some Animals are Crackers

Silly, weird, crazy & cute animals

Leo Land SV

Feline Musings From the Northern Rim of Silicon Valley

Mickey Math

Calculating the happiest place.

Luke's Adventures

AKA - Mischievous Hijinks

