May 2013 Fur Friend of the Month – Pickles

Welcome to the post dedicated to our new friend Pickles 🙂

Hello my name is Pickles,

Welcome to the Three Moggies gang Pickles 🙂  Do you have any cute photos to share with our friends?

DSC_0382 copy

DSC_0124

DSC_0387

Henry paw pats mum’s cheek as a cheerful tear rolls as Pickles looks like her childhood cat Henry 1st 🙂

How did you get your name?

Mum called me pickles because she said I was in a pickle when she found me..it’s a funny name but I don’t mind.

How did you come to your forever home?

I was living in a house that belonged to a cat hoarder, my mum was called by the shelter she volunteered at to go and help me and all the other cats and kittens that were there.Our human had been taken away to hospital and no one had fed us or looked after us.Mum says there were at least 2o or so of my feline family.We had no light (windows were boarded up) and mum said it smelled really bad.We all hid and there was no power so mum couldn’t see us.We were hungry and scared..anyway days and days mum came and she got a lot of us out and into the shelter,but not me…so one day when mum came to help the rest of us I started to cry and made the loudest noise I could..you see I was trapped,I was squashed between a wall and a tabletop and when mum got me out and put me on the floor my back legs didn’t work..mum started to cry and she picked me up and took me out..the light was too bright..we went to mums dr and he gave me fluids,my head was mis shaped and he said my legs
would start to work as they had been squashed so long..so..mum rang dad and he said “bring her home,she stays with us” so I went to my furrever home with mum and dad..i met my new family they loved me and looked after me,it was great!

Oh now the Three Moggies are crying … what a sad story

Who is your super hero?

My super hero is really all the humans who rescue animals like me,they do a hard job and sometimes they cry a lot so I want to send hugs to them all 🙂

What is your favourite toy and tell us something about yourself you have not shared before 🙂

My favourite toy well…this is also something I have not shared before…but my favourite toy is my big little sisters head! I can wrestle with her for hours and even though I am only small..mum says I am a bonsai kitty…i can really hold my own.

Thank you for making me fur friend of the month,I feel very special.
Pickles and her mum Bev.xx

Pickles you are special and today is your day 🙂 xxx  To find out more about Pickles and his siblings click here

We would also like to wish our good friend Austin a happy birthday 🙂

Austin

About mythreemoggies

The every day life of three moggies living in the UK

Posted on 01/05/2013, in Fur Friends of the Month and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 29 Comments.

  1. Pickles feels very proud! and sends purrs and licks 🙂

  2. Pickles says she will be reblogging..because she likes her pictures :))) thank you again

  3. Reblogged this on fozzie.m and commented:
    Bless 🙂

  4. I love the names Pickles 🙂

  5. What a heartbreaking story. I’m happy your mom found you, Pickles. You’re very beautiful 🙂

  6. Love Pickles and the name 🙂 xx00xx

    Mollie and Alfie

  7. What a lovely story, I am so pleased that you have found such a lovely forever family!

  8. What a grand rescue story……and Pickles was a most lucky cat indeed as his Mum rescued him just in time it would seerm. I hope he has a very long and very happy life with his furrever family.

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

  9. What a cutiepie! Aawe!
    Good thing he has a happy ending.

    • Thanks Dianda we are so greatful that we found her,i hope her siblings found good homes too ,Pickles is the sweetest girl you could ever meet 🙂

  10. I’m with Zena – the name is absolutely cool! I’m glad the kitty with the perfect name found the perfect family … grat interview – Thanks :o)

  11. Glad you are all enjoying Pickles. We are behind on blog reading at the moment as mum is abroad ( see Sammy’s teaser next week :-)), however we will be catching up with you via dad x

  12. da tabbies o trout towne

    pickles…veree nice two meet ewe…sorree ya had such a crappy start ta life, but WAY happee ya haza new forevers home now with yur new mum & dad….

  13. Pickles, you are gorgeous and very brave and smart. You called out to your Mom just in time for her to save you. She is brilliant to be able to do all that shelter work. Thank goodness there are people like her in the world to look out for pets like us. xoxo

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  14. Pickles is pure purrfection!

  15. Oh that is such a sad story. Mum’s got very leaky eyes. So glad Pickles is ok now though!!

    Thanks for the lovely card and coming to my pawty guys. It’s was fun 😉

  16. Beautfiul Pickles!!!! I am in tears after reading your story!!! Wow you were in a horrid situation!!! Thank you Bev for rescuing this beauty & for giving her a chance at a ‘furever’ home!!!
    Sherri-Ellen & Nylablue too..

    • Oh please don’t cry 😦 it was not the nicest period of my life and i spent a lot of days crying and angry at the world,we did our best and as a reward my little angel found me ..i have not done shelter work for a while now,the things that i saw ( not the shelters fault) made me incredibly stressed..i will go back to fostering one day as i love get the bottlebabies 🙂 hard work but too cute…again thankyou Sherri-Ellen and Nylablue 🙂

  17. You are so lucky that your nice Mommy saved you Pickles!

  18. I’m so happy for Pickles and all the other poor kitties left in the mess. Bev sounds just lovely!

Purrlease leave your valuable meows here

Walk and Pig-out

I walk, travel and pig-out

Pit's Fritztown News

A German Expat's Life in Fredericksburg/Texas

on the road with Animalcouriers

pet transport through Europe and beyond

Daily Feline Wisdom

Wise cats help you be more like them

Dakota's Den

Daily Doings Of A Dog Named Dakota, Let The Barking Begin!

One Drawing Daily

I've been drawing and painting and learning (almost) every day since the 9th September 2014

http://15andmeowing.com

A not-so-crazy couple with 15 cats

Jackie's Photos

A photographic account of my holidays and maybe some other photos too.

Unconfirmed Bachelorette

Proudly living alone with cats

running in t shirt

trying to get faster even as I get older

Catwoods Porch Party

~ art, cats, nature, animals, weather, and whatever ~

kraftycatcreations

A Mashup of Whatever ME/CFS Lets Me Publish

My Three Moggies

The everyday lives of Archie, Oscar and Henry...

Northampton Now

Northampton's newest news website

Katzenworld

Welcome to the world of cats!

writetowag

All things Cairn...Snapshots of my Cairn Terrier, Trev & Caring For Your Senior Dog

MarathonMAGIC!

For marathon runners who want to know in beginners terms

hannahandlucy

Just another WordPress.com site

Usyaka and Pirate

Photos of the Oriental Shorthair cat Usyaka and her companion Pirate the cat.

Winter

A Doll's life

FOZZIE.M

Life in Rural Australia

Piglove

Adventures of Bacon and Friends

Me and my Granny

angelswhisper2011

Lessons With Oscar

Life Through the Eyes of a Blind Cat

Bad Cat Chris

The Baddest Cat You'll Ever Love

bongodogblog

The life of Bongo

Rescued Rover Dog Training

Lakewood, Colorado Dog Training (720) 507-6837

The Canadian Cats

Meezers At Large

Deziz World

The Life of Service Cats

Living the Squeak Life

We're a group of guinea-pigs and we are living the "squeak" life!

Me, You and Zu

Life with dogs, crazy cats, hedgehogs & all the fiascos that come with it!

Playful Kitty

Cats, Tips, and Catnip Trips

Blues Lounge

A Great Place for Russian Blues

FourCatPaw

I'm a Feline. I exist as a red tabby in this third dimension world. Brought love for you!!! by Yelloz and Servant Z

Diary of the cat at work

a record of my busy life

Purrfect Kitties

Roxy & Tigerlino's Silly Blog

Everyday Adventures in Havachon Heaven

The Good, Crazy, & Adorable Life of One Havachon Puppy

Reflections of a Shaddow

Thoughts and feelings of a black cat.

fervour & forever

Passion is a five letter word : Heart - by Cat Forsley

Bailey Boat Cat

Adventures of a feline afloat!

Haiku By Ku

A Poetic Pup's Poems

Some Animals are Crackers

Silly, weird, crazy & cute animals

Leo Land SV

Feline Musings From the Northern Rim of Silicon Valley

Mickey Math

Calculating the happiest place.

Luke's Adventures

AKA - Mischievous Hijinks

Naked Eye Travel

A traveller's look at the world

